top of page

"When I See Blue" by Lily Bailey


When I See Blue cover

New town, new school, but the bully is in Ben's head...


There are 4 things you should know about Ben:


1. He's 12 years old

2. He's the new kid at school

3. His special number is 4

4. He has a bully in his brain


Sometimes Ben's brain makes him count to 4 to prevent bad things happening. Sometimes it makes him tap or blink in 4s. Mostly it makes the smallest things feel impossible. And with a new school, a moody big brother, an absent dad and a mum battling her own demons, Ben feels more out of control than ever. But then he meets April, and with his new friend, Ben might finally figure out how to stand up to the bully in his brain, once and for all.


An authentic and affecting own voices story about living life with OCD, from the inspiring author and mental health activist, Lily Bailey. Perfect for readers of A Kind of Spark and The Goldfish Boy.






Publication date: #June2022 #2022year

25 views

Related Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page