top of page

"The Greatest Thing" by Sarah Winifred Searle


The Greatest Thing cover

This tender YA comic is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham's Real Friendswho are ready to graduate to their first teen graphic novel.


It’s the first day of sophomore year, and now that Winifred’s two best (and only) friends have transferred to a private school, she must navigate high school on her own.


But she isn’t alone for long. In art class, she meets two offbeat students, Oscar and April. The three bond through clandestine sleepovers, thrift store shopping, and zine publishing. Winifred is finally breaking out of her shell, but there’s one secret she can’t bear to admit to April and Oscar, or even to herself—and this lie is threatening to destroy her newfound friendships.


With breathtaking art and honest storytelling, rising star Sarah Winifred Searle delivers a heartfelt story about love, friendship, and self-acceptance.


Add this book on Goodreads here: https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/56978114



Genre: #YA #Contemporary #GraphicNovel


Disability rep: #MentalHealth #Anxiety #Depression #EatingDisorder #Bulimia #ChronicIllness #Insomnia


Other representation: #LGBTQIA #Queer #Bisexual #Nonbinary #Gay #Sapphic


Publication date: #March2022 #2022year

8 views

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page