top of page

"Lovely, Dark, and Deep" by Justina Chen


Lovely Dark and Deep cover

A delicious YA romance about a young woman learning to live without the sun while fighting for her chance at love, for fans of Everything, Everything!


When Viola Li returns from a trip, she develops a sudden and extreme case of photosensitivity—an inexplicable allergy to sunlight. Thanks to her crisis-manager parents, she doesn't just have to wear layers of clothes and spaceship-sized hat. She has to avoid all hint of light. Say goodbye to windows and running outdoors. Even her phone becomes a threat.


Viola is determined to maintain a normal life, particularly after she meets Josh. He's a funny, talented Thor look-alike with his own mysterious grief. But their romance makes her take more risks, and when a rebellion against her parents backfires dangerously, she must find her way to a life—and love—as deep and lovely as her dreams.






Other representation: #Biracial #Asian #AsianAmerican


Publication date: #July2018 #2018year

14 views

Related Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page