top of page

"Cattywampus" by Ash Van Otterloo


Sugaring Off cover

The magical story of a hex that goes haywire, and the power of friendship to set things right!


In the town of Howler's Hollow, conjuring magic is strictly off-limits. Only nothing makes Delpha McGill's skin crawl more than rules. So when she finds her family's secret book of hexes, she's itching to use it to banish her mama's money troubles. She just has to keep it quieter than a church—not exactly Delpha's specialty.


Trouble is, Katybird Hearn is hankering to get her hands on the spell book, too. The daughter of a rival witching family, Katy has reasons of her own for wanting to learn forbidden magic, and she's not going to let an age-old feud or Delpha's contrary ways stop her. But their quarrel accidentally unleashes a hex so heinous it resurrects a graveyard full of angry Hearn and McGill ancestors bent on total destruction. If Delpha and Katy want to reverse the spell in time to save everyone in the Hollow from rampaging zombies, they'll need to mend fences and work together.


Fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Witch Boy will love this funny, folksy, fresh debut from Ash Van Otterloo that proves sometimes it takes two witches to make the strongest magic happen.





Disability rep: #ChronicIllness #Asthma #Deaf


Other representation: #LGBTQIA #Intersex #Queer #Sapphic


Publication date: #August2020 #2020year

28 views

Related Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page